Geneva, Switzerland, 18 October 2023 – The Aga Khan Award for Architecture has announced the members of the Steering Committee for the 2023-2025 cycle. Projects are now being accepted for submission. The Steering Committee governs the Award and is chaired by His Highness the Aga Khan. The other members of the Steering Committee are:

Meisa Batayneh, Principal Architect, Founder, maisam architects and engineers, Amman, Jordan

Souleymane Bachir Diagne, Professor in the departments of French and Philosophy, Columbia University, New York, USA

Lesley Lokko, Founder & Director, African Futures Institute, Accra, Ghana

Gülru Necipoğlu, Director and Professor of the Aga Khan Program for Islamic Architecture, Harvard University, Cambridge, USA

Hashim Sarkis, Dean, School of Architecture and Planning, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, USA

Sarah M. Whiting, Dean, Graduate School of Design, Harvard University, Cambridge, USA